How can I allow others to add or change stuff on my desk? | deskish

How can I allow others to add or change stuff on my desk?

You can easily enable colleagues or friends to add or change stuff on a desk by changing the desk settings appropriately.

There are currently two ways to enable others to participate:

  1. If you haven't shared the desk yet, change the settings during the sharing process.

    • Click the blue "Share desk name" button in the center top menu.
    • Click "Visibility & permissions" in the bottom left corner of the sharing window.
    • Go through the sharing wizard and adjust the settings any way you like. (For further information about the desk settings check out the Visibility & Permissions Settings article)
  2. If you have already shared the desk, access the desk settings via the gear wheel button in the top menu.

    • Go to the "Permissions" tab to turn on the participation rights. (For further information about the desk settings check out the Visibility & Permissions Settings article)
    • If you want your desk to be private, go to the "Visibility" tab to set the desk to "unlisted".
    • Click "Save" to immediately apply the changes to the desk.

CAUTION: Keep in mind that the settings always apply for everyone with the link. So please be careful with whom you share the url.